Avenir Book Fonts

Avenir Book Font Info
Total Downloads 76736
Package : Avenir Book
Style : Regular
Version : 13.0d3e1
TAG's :
Size : 139.86 KB
Company : Linotype GmbH
Update : December 11, 2019, 11:20 am
@font-face
Copyright
Explanation
Trademark
License
#1 Add to the head section of web page. <link href="//db.onlinewebfonts.com/c/331ec49c0d78e469c42c1d814dd45838?family=Avenir+Book" rel="stylesheet" type="text/css"/> #2 Using @import CSS directive, put the following line in add to your css file.(http | https) @import url(//db.onlinewebfonts.com/c/331ec49c0d78e469c42c1d814dd45838?family=Avenir+Book); #3 Use font-face declaration Fonts.(http | https) @font-face {font-family: "Avenir Book"; src: url("//db.onlinewebfonts.com/t/331ec49c0d78e469c42c1d814dd45838.eot"); src: url("//db.onlinewebfonts.com/t/331ec49c0d78e469c42c1d814dd45838.eot?#iefix") format("embedded-opentype"), url("//db.onlinewebfonts.com/t/331ec49c0d78e469c42c1d814dd45838.woff2") format("woff2"), url("//db.onlinewebfonts.com/t/331ec49c0d78e469c42c1d814dd45838.woff") format("woff"), url("//db.onlinewebfonts.com/t/331ec49c0d78e469c42c1d814dd45838.ttf") format("truetype"), url("//db.onlinewebfonts.com/t/331ec49c0d78e469c42c1d814dd45838.svg#Avenir Book") format("svg"); }

Adrian Frutiger designed Avenir in 1988, after years of having an interest in sans serif typefaces. In an interview with Linotype, he said he felt an obligation to design a linear sans in the tradition of Erbar and Futura, but to also make use of the experience and stylistic developments of the twentieth century. The word Avenir means 'future' in French and hints that the typeface owes some of its interpretation to Futura. But unlike Futura, Avenir is not purely geometric; it has vertical strokes that are thicker than the horizontals, an o that is not a perfect circle, and shortened ascenders. These nuances aid in legibility and give Avenir a harmonious and sensible appearance for both texts and headlines. In 2004 Adrian Frutiger and the type director of Linotype GmbH Akira Kobayashi reworked the Avenir and created the Avenir Next for the Platinum Collection.

Avenir is a trademark of Heidelberger Druckmaschinen AG, exclusively licensed through Linotype GmbH, and may be registered in certain jurisdictions.

Download Format
download
demo
Avenir Book Font Screenshots
Avenir Book Font Screenshots
Avenir Book Font Comments
The latest addition icons More...